• Donate Online

    You can help give women the opportunity to further their education and to better prepare them for positions of leadership in the central Georgia community.

    Donate to the CWN Scholarship Fund.

  • Scholarship Information

    Apply for a CWN Scholarship! 

    Click below site for details.


  • Membership Dues and Women of Achievement Fees

    Pay your CWN Membership Dues with PayPal ($5 fee will apply). Pay for Women of Achievemnet Luncheon.


Women of Achievement



Congratulations to CWN's Woman of Achievement 2021 

 As part of Women's History Month, every year CWN honors its Women of Achievement.  Celebration is set for October 5th, 2021!

This year's honoree is none other than  -


Dr. Samantha Murfree


 samantha murfree


Please be thinking of some worthy woman you would like to nominate to receive the Women of Achievement 2022 Award ~ March 1, 2022.

Remember the criteria for evaluation:

  • Contributions to the advancement of women-how they have promoted other women, 
  • how they have served as mentors.
  • Contributions to the community.
  • Contributions to their profession.    

 It is very important that the nominee has promoted other women and served as mentors, formally or informally. 

         If you have nominated someone in the past three years, please bring to our attention that you would like to have that one re-evaluated.

After all, that is what a CWN member does and who she is.  Nominate someone today!  The deadline for nominations has been extended to December 2nd

Contact Tracey Prince at 808-8281 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or download the application from the below link.

Click here for the CWN Women of Achievement Application form

As part of Women's History Month in March, every year CWN honors its Women of Achievement. One of the highlights of our CWN year is the annual Women of Achievement presentation when we recognize women for their achievements and contributions to the advancement of women, their communities and thier professions.

Please consider for nomination women who meet these criteria:

  • Reside in Middle Georgia
  • Have or had a career
  • Meet the criteria for membership in CWN, however membership in CWN is not required
  • 7 years of experince in upper levels of managment or profession or a total of 7 years combined experience and education
  • Mentor/advocate for other women;  contribute to community, expecially contributions exceeding those directly related to her career;  the level of her professional achievement and recognition she has received.

Re-nominations are accepted upon updated nomination application information and are held for three (3) years.  The Selection Committee will meet in October and November of this year to make the final selections.  Below is a listing of the past Women of Achievement recipients and a Nomination Form.


Click here for the CWN Women of Achievement Application form

Complete and submit your nomination form to Tracey Prince, CWN Administrative Assistant by fax 478-988-3462, by email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it  Resumes may be attached. 

Thank you!   

March 2019

img_7284 edited 1


March 2018



 March 2017

 prior recipients

 March 2016


 March 2015


March 2014


Previous Women of Achievement recipients:

1987     Leah Chanin, Barbara Clowers, Mary Kearnes,

               Dr. Charlotte Neuberg, Dr. Mary Wilder

1988     Filomena Mullis and Viola Ross Napier

1989     Lynn Cass and Joni Woolf

1990     Nancy Brown Cornett, Doris Martin and Valeria Murphey

1991     Helen Piers Browning, Lillian Cross Davis and Dr. Glenna Dod

1992     JoAnna M. Watson

1993     Nancy Anderson, Charlotte McMullan and Dr. Barbara Dalrymple

1994     Ozzie Bell McKay and Dr. Joyce R. Schafer

1995     Theresa Rett English and Janice Marshall

1996     Juanita T. Jordan and Jeanette Loflin Shackelford

1997     Maryel Ramsay Battin and The Honorabe Martha C. Christian

1998     Del Ward Leslie and Pearlie M. Toliver

1999     Beverly B. Martin and Delores (Dee) D. Shields

2000     Sue Chipman and Dr. Catherine Meeks

2001     Dr. Nora Kizer Bell and Sharon Patterson

2002     Eleanor Adams Lane and June Jordan O'Neal

2003     Palmira Braswell and Dr. Rosemary DePaolo

2004     Julia G. Baldwin and Elaine Hollis-Pritchard

2005     Kathryn H. Dennis and Ruth Knox

2006     Dr. Josephine D. Davis and Elizabeth Ware Hardin

2007     Glenda Earwood and Winnie Hinton

2008     Lee Laughter and Doris Wood

2009     Bess Bayne Cotton and Dodie Cantrell

2010     Dr. Dorothy Leland and Sally McLemore

2011     Julia Magda and Amy Rauls

2012     Ann Loyd and Blair Train 

2013     Dianne Brannen and Becky Lee

2014     Bonnie Hopkins and Nikki Randall

2015     Amy Maley and Cyndey Costello Busbee

2016     Dr. Linda Brennan and Judge Verda Colvin    

2017     Dr. Terri Luhrs and Denny O. Jones

2018     Hazle Hamilton and Nancy White 

2019    Dr. Penny Elkin and Theresa Robinson 

2020   Lynn Farmer


2021 Dr. Samantha Murfree